2015 Book Challenge – 13 – The Girl On The Train

First post of the 2015 book challenge is here

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins has been talked about quite a bit as “this year’s Gone Girl”. I don’t think that’s quite true, but there are some similarities.

I enjoyed reading it partly because I used to have a long commute and so understood the feeling of being on the train looking at the backs of houses.Cans of gin and tonic on the train are definitely very familiar!

I raced through it pretty quickly and enjoyed the multiple points of view.

I found it more like Before I Go To Sleep than it was like Gone Girl – even saying that might be too much. Reviewing “twist books” is hard.

 

Leave a Reply

