I have discovered the tastiest thing ever…

… other than MSG. The tastiest sweet thing, definitely.

Sainsbury’s Taste The Difference Elderflower liquer. Liquer. Not cordial. Booze. 20% alcohol. I got a some as a Christmas present (in a very nice little swing-top bottle) and have only recently cracked it open. It tastes magical.

Unfortunately I can’t find it on their website so I am now rather worried that it is a Christmas-only thing.

They do have Elderflower Cyder though, which I am now very keen to try.

cyder with a "y"

Only 300ml, very disappointing.

Do you think it would be wrong to take the poshest-looking elderflower cordial I can find and cut it half-and-half with vodka? Then drink it on the rocks?

vodka counts as diluting it, right?

This one looks the poshest, definitely

Or maybe I just need to up my scavenging program to include elderflowers in the summer (is it summer? or spring? I need to know this stuff) as well as sloes in the winter.

3 thoughts on “I have discovered the tastiest thing ever…

  1. Pingback: A visit to the English Spirit Distillery | screenfulofwords

Leave a Reply

