I could (not) care less

Things I could not care less about:

  • Big Brother of any kind (especially “Celebrity”)
  • Football teams, the games they have played, and their relative positions in any “tables”

Things I could care less about:

  • Having number 6 extra mature cheddar rather than number 5 quite-mature cheddar
  • Free-range eggs

Things I probably should care less about:

  • The correct folding of dry clothes
  • Nail varnish co-ordinating with what I am wearing (yes, I am shallow)

Things that I care about exactly the right amount:

  • The fact that “I could care less” means that you do care some, if you did not care at all then it would be impossible to care less

the caring scale

2 thoughts on “I could (not) care less

Leave a Reply

