Adventures with poached eggs (part 3)

Part 1 here

Part 2 here

Continuing the quest for the perfect poached egg… I realise 3 parts may be overkill but I just couldn’t rest without answering the question that parts 1 and 2 brought up:

If swirling is better for egg-staying togetherness… and plopping allows two-eggs-at-once… can you cook two eggs at once using the swirling method?

I could try ramp up the tension here but I expect you’ll all get bored so I’ll cut to the answer:

Yes

Boiling water, big pan, swirl swirly swirl, crack them in.

You can’t see very well but this is actually two eggs swirling around together. Wait til they are both floating and fish out with a slotted spoon.

And here they are on a plate, ready for eating.

I’m not really obsessed with poached eggs, really I’m not.

3 thoughts on “Adventures with poached eggs (part 3)

  1. Pingback: Adventures with poached eggs (part 4) | screenfulofwords

Leave a Reply

